About the Staff Development Team (SDT)

Vision

Our vision is the Division of Student Affairs working as a community of competent professionals committed to lifelong learning and the shared ownership of organizational excellence.

Mission

To enhance the competences of professionals in Student Affairs by facilitating purposeful, innovative, and engaging activities that educate, train and develop.

Staff Development Team Membership, 2016-2017

Name

Department

Email

Jennifer Ford, co-chair

Offices of the Dean of Student Life  

jennifer-ford@tamu.edu

Susan Fox Forrester, co-chair

Student Life Studies

sforrester@sls.tamu.edu

Donna Lee Sullins

Student Activities

dlsullins@stuact.tamu.edu  

Michelle Thomas

Student Counseling Service

MMurphy@scs.tamu.edu

Paul Harwell

Disability Services

paulh@disability.tamu.edu

Jerrod Jackson

Recreational Sports

jjackson@rec.tamu.edu

Theresa Survillion

Multicultural Services

tsurvillion@tamu.edu

Meredith Malnar

Student Life

meredithd@studentlife.tamu.edu

Caitlin Hoover

Memorial Student Center

choover@msc.tamu.edu

Cristina Vela

Office of the Commandant

cvela@corps.tamu.edu

Barbara Tyler

Student Health Services

btyler@shs.tamu.edu

Heather Bennett

University Art Galleries

hbennett@uart.tamu.edu

Jenny Wang

Information Technology

jennyw@doit.tamu.edu

Brenda Hefner

Residence Life 

bhefner@tamu.edu 

Angela Winkler

Student Life

AngelaW@studentlife.tamu.edu

Grace Grindstaff

Recreational Sports 

ggrindstaff@rec.tamu.edu