About the Staff Development Team (SDT)

Vision

Our vision is the Division of Student Affairs working as a community of competent professionals committed to lifelong learning and the shared ownership of organizational excellence.

Mission

To enhance the competences of professionals in Student Affairs by facilitating purposeful, innovative, and engaging activities that educate, train and develop.

Staff Development Team Membership, 2017-2018

Name

Department

Email

Susan Fox Forrester, co-chair

Student Life Studies

sforrester@sls.tamu.edu

Meredith Malnar, co-chair

Offices of the Dean of Student Life

meredithd@studentlife.tamu.edu

Donna Lee Sullins

Student Activities

dlsullins@stuact.tamu.edu  

Lanice Bennett

Student Counseling Service

 

Justin Romack

Disability Services

justinr@disability.tamu.edu

Jerrod Jackson

Recreational Sports

jjackson@rec.tamu.edu

Diana Lee

Multicultural Services

dlee@dms.tamu.edu

Robert Bailey

University Center & Special Events

r-bailey@dsa.tamu.edu

Caitlin Hoover

Memorial Student Center

choover@msc.tamu.edu

Cristina Vela

Office of the Commandant

cvela@corps.tamu.edu

Dena George

Student Health Services

dgeorge@shs.tamu.edu

Abbigail Roy

University Art Galleries

aroy@uart.tamu.edu

Jenny Wang

Information Technology

jennyw@doit.tamu.edu

Brenda Hefner

Residence Life 

bhefner@tamu.edu 

Angela Winkler

Student Life

AngelaW@studentlife.tamu.edu

Grace Grindstaff

 

Tearney Woodruff

 

Gennie Lynn

Recreational Sports 

 

Student Activities

 

Residence Life

ggrindstaff@rec.tamu.edu 

 

tearney_woodruff@stuact.tamu.edu


gennie_lynn@housing.tamu.edu